Fall Plan 2020

With the start of the Fall term, Student Business Services will have a presence on campus starting August 17th but our preferred method of contact is by email at studentbusiness@fsu.edu or one of our other virtual services. Our goal is to continue to reduce face-to-face interactions to limit exposure to the virus by providing several virtual tools for contact. We promise to respond just as quickly as we possibly can to all inquiries.

We encourage you to seek your answers online at studentbusiness.fsu.edu.

The SBS team as well as faculty and staff across campus are working hard to serve you in new ways during the pandemic. Check out Virtual FSU to learn more about the variety of the campus resources now offered in a virtual setting. If you plan to return to campus, be sure to check out the Return to Student Life Guide to make the most of your experience and to do your part to help keep campus safe.

Visit the FSU Coronavirus FAQ page for the answers to many of your COVID-19 related questions.

Virtual Services

You can use our virtual services for account inquiries, deferments, installment contracts, make a payment, and more!

In Person Services

  • Check payments in the drop box
  • Lobby support for general questions

Beginning Fall 2020, our office will no longer accept cash payments. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

Topic Name Email
Florida Prepaid and Prepaid Change Requests Tina Bauldree Tbauldree@fsu.edu
Graduate Assistant Tuition Plan Karla Triplett Ctl-payplan@fsu.edu
Military Billing Jason Price Jprice@fsu.edu
Private Scholarships Lindsay Allen Llallen2@fsu.edu
Stop Payment Requests/Lost Checks Bob Sherrod Bsherrod@fsu.edu
Third Party Billings (Latin American Caribbean Scholarships, International Student Billings, Non-Resident Alien Scholarship Payments) Allison Cantrell Acantrell@fsu.edu
Waivers (State Employee, Homeless Affidavit, Out-Of-State, Matriculation, etc.) McKayla Moors Mmoors@fsu.edu
Deferments, 1098-T, General Inquiries, Refunds, Account Inquiries, Traditional Installment Plan, Late Fee and Late Registration appeals, and more! Student Business Studentbusiness@fsu.edu

 

Quick Links

Department Inquiries Website Contact
Admissions Application Status and Residency Changes

https://admissions.fsu.edu/

Undergraduate - Admissions@fsu.edu

Graduate - Graduateadmissions@fsu.edu

Residency - Residency@fsu.edu

Registrar Transcripts, Graduation, Excess Hours https://registrar.fsu.edu Registrar@fsu.edu
University Housing Residence Halls, Housing Contracts, and Rental Rates https://housing.fsu.edu Housinginfo@fsu.edu
Seminole Dining Meal Plans, Pricing, Dining Locations, and Hours of Operations https://seminoledining.sodexomyway.com 850-644-3663
Financial Aid Applying for Aid, Award Status and Changes, and Verification https://financialaid.fsu.edu/ Financialaid@fsu.edu
Transportation and Parking Appeals, Parking Permits, Citations, Maps, and Bus Services https://transportation.fsu.edu/ Transportation@fsu.edu
Campus Rec & Athletics Intramural Sports, Bobby E. Leach Center, Outdoor Pursuits, and Athletic Departments https://www.fsu.edu//athletics/ Please visit the Athletics website to select the correct department  
University Health Services Appointments, Medical Records, and Health Care Services https://uhs.fsu.edu/ 850-644-6230

FAQs

Are you Open?

Yes! Beginning August 17th, our office will have a presence on campus. Our preferred method of contact is email at studentbusiness@fsu.edu or one of our other virtual services (Phone and Zoom meeting), but we will also be in the office to answer general questions you may have. Our secure payment drop box is located outside our office at A1500 University Center. It is available for check payments 24 hours a day, 365 days a year including holidays and weekends. All payments will be receipted by the next business day.

When is Tuition Due?

Tuition is due Friday, September 4th. Classes added after the drop/add period must be paid within five calendar days to avoid late fees.

How Can I make a Payment?

Our office will no longer accept cash payments starting Fall 2020. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We will still accept payment via check in our drop box. All other payments can be paid online at fees.fsu.edu.

Fall Tuition and Fees?

There are currently no planned changes to tuition and fee rates from the 2019-2020 academic year to the 2020-2021 academic year. Tuition and fee assessment and how any collected fees are used is tightly controlled by state law and University regulation. Fall 2020 classes that have been swapped to remote will maintain the traditional tuition structure for their campus, while courses offered online will continue to carry additional costs related to the development and support of that learning model. Please visit our website at https://news.fsu.edu/coronavirus/faq/ for more information regarding the class structures and costs.

 

title-inside title-centered
2